Pen Settings

HTML

CSS

CSS Base

Vendor Prefixing

Add External Stylesheets/Pens

Any URL's added here will be added as <link>s in order, and before the CSS in the editor. If you link to another Pen, it will include the CSS from that Pen. If the preprocessor matches, it will attempt to combine them before processing.

+ add another resource

JavaScript

Babel is required to process package imports. If you need a different preprocessor remove all packages first.

Add External Scripts/Pens

Any URL's added here will be added as <script>s in order, and run before the JavaScript in the editor. You can use the URL of any other Pen and it will include the JavaScript from that Pen.

+ add another resource

Behavior

Save Automatically?

If active, Pens will autosave every 30 seconds after being saved once.

Auto-Updating Preview

If enabled, the preview panel updates automatically as you code. If disabled, use the "Run" button to update.

Format on Save

If enabled, your code will be formatted when you actively save your Pen. Note: your code becomes un-folded during formatting.

Editor Settings

Code Indentation

Want to change your Syntax Highlighting theme, Fonts and more?

Visit your global Editor Settings.

HTML

              
                <table id="responsive-data-table" class="table dt-responsive nowrap" style="width:100%">
  <thead>
    <tr>
      <th>First name</th>
      <th>Last name</th>
      <th>Position</th>
      <th>Office</th>
      <th>Age</th>
      <th>Start date</th>
      <th>Salary</th>
      <th>Extn.</th>
      <th>E-mail</th>
    </tr>
  </thead>

  <tbody>
    <tr>
      <td>Tiger</td>
      <td>Nixon</td>
      <td>System Architect</td>
      <td>Edinburgh</td>
      <td>61</td>
      <td>2011/04/25</td>
      <td>$320,800</td>
      <td>5421</td>
      <td>t.nixon@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Garrett</td>
      <td>Winters</td>
      <td>Accountant</td>
      <td>Tokyo</td>
      <td>63</td>
      <td>2011/07/25</td>
      <td>$170,750</td>
      <td>8422</td>
      <td>g.winters@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Ashton</td>
      <td>Cox</td>
      <td>Junior Technical Author</td>
      <td>San Francisco</td>
      <td>66</td>
      <td>2009/01/12</td>
      <td>$86,000</td>
      <td>1562</td>
      <td>a.cox@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Cedric</td>
      <td>Kelly</td>
      <td>Senior Javascript Developer</td>
      <td>Edinburgh</td>
      <td>22</td>
      <td>2012/03/29</td>
      <td>$433,060</td>
      <td>6224</td>
      <td>c.kelly@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Airi</td>
      <td>Satou</td>
      <td>Accountant</td>
      <td>Tokyo</td>
      <td>33</td>
      <td>2008/11/28</td>
      <td>$162,700</td>
      <td>5407</td>
      <td>a.satou@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Brielle</td>
      <td>Williamson</td>
      <td>Integration Specialist</td>
      <td>New York</td>
      <td>61</td>
      <td>2012/12/02</td>
      <td>$372,000</td>
      <td>4804</td>
      <td>b.williamson@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Herrod</td>
      <td>Chandler</td>
      <td>Sales Assistant</td>
      <td>San Francisco</td>
      <td>59</td>
      <td>2012/08/06</td>
      <td>$137,500</td>
      <td>9608</td>
      <td>h.chandler@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Rhona</td>
      <td>Davidson</td>
      <td>Integration Specialist</td>
      <td>Tokyo</td>
      <td>55</td>
      <td>2010/10/14</td>
      <td>$327,900</td>
      <td>6200</td>
      <td>r.davidson@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Colleen</td>
      <td>Hurst</td>
      <td>Javascript Developer</td>
      <td>San Francisco</td>
      <td>39</td>
      <td>2009/09/15</td>
      <td>$205,500</td>
      <td>2360</td>
      <td>c.hurst@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Sonya</td>
      <td>Frost</td>
      <td>Software Engineer</td>
      <td>Edinburgh</td>
      <td>23</td>
      <td>2008/12/13</td>
      <td>$103,600</td>
      <td>1667</td>
      <td>s.frost@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Jena</td>
      <td>Gaines</td>
      <td>Office Manager</td>
      <td>London</td>
      <td>30</td>
      <td>2008/12/19</td>
      <td>$90,560</td>
      <td>3814</td>
      <td>j.gaines@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Quinn</td>
      <td>Flynn</td>
      <td>Support Lead</td>
      <td>Edinburgh</td>
      <td>22</td>
      <td>2013/03/03</td>
      <td>$342,000</td>
      <td>9497</td>
      <td>q.flynn@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Charde</td>
      <td>Marshall</td>
      <td>Regional Director</td>
      <td>San Francisco</td>
      <td>36</td>
      <td>2008/10/16</td>
      <td>$470,600</td>
      <td>6741</td>
      <td>c.marshall@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Haley</td>
      <td>Kennedy</td>
      <td>Senior Marketing Designer</td>
      <td>London</td>
      <td>43</td>
      <td>2012/12/18</td>
      <td>$313,500</td>
      <td>3597</td>
      <td>h.kennedy@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Tatyana</td>
      <td>Fitzpatrick</td>
      <td>Regional Director</td>
      <td>London</td>
      <td>19</td>
      <td>2010/03/17</td>
      <td>$385,750</td>
      <td>1965</td>
      <td>t.fitzpatrick@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Michael</td>
      <td>Silva</td>
      <td>Marketing Designer</td>
      <td>London</td>
      <td>66</td>
      <td>2012/11/27</td>
      <td>$198,500</td>
      <td>1581</td>
      <td>m.silva@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Paul</td>
      <td>Byrd</td>
      <td>Chief Financial Officer (CFO)</td>
      <td>New York</td>
      <td>64</td>
      <td>2010/06/09</td>
      <td>$725,000</td>
      <td>3059</td>
      <td>p.byrd@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Gloria</td>
      <td>Little</td>
      <td>Systems Administrator</td>
      <td>New York</td>
      <td>59</td>
      <td>2009/04/10</td>
      <td>$237,500</td>
      <td>1721</td>
      <td>g.little@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Bradley</td>
      <td>Greer</td>
      <td>Software Engineer</td>
      <td>London</td>
      <td>41</td>
      <td>2012/10/13</td>
      <td>$132,000</td>
      <td>2558</td>
      <td>b.greer@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Dai</td>
      <td>Rios</td>
      <td>Personnel Lead</td>
      <td>Edinburgh</td>
      <td>35</td>
      <td>2012/09/26</td>
      <td>$217,500</td>
      <td>2290</td>
      <td>d.rios@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Jenette</td>
      <td>Caldwell</td>
      <td>Development Lead</td>
      <td>New York</td>
      <td>30</td>
      <td>2011/09/03</td>
      <td>$345,000</td>
      <td>1937</td>
      <td>j.caldwell@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Yuri</td>
      <td>Berry</td>
      <td>Chief Marketing Officer (CMO)</td>
      <td>New York</td>
      <td>40</td>
      <td>2009/06/25</td>
      <td>$675,000</td>
      <td>6154</td>
      <td>y.berry@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Caesar</td>
      <td>Vance</td>
      <td>Pre-Sales Support</td>
      <td>New York</td>
      <td>21</td>
      <td>2011/12/12</td>
      <td>$106,450</td>
      <td>8330</td>
      <td>c.vance@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Doris</td>
      <td>Wilder</td>
      <td>Sales Assistant</td>
      <td>Sidney</td>
      <td>23</td>
      <td>2010/09/20</td>
      <td>$85,600</td>
      <td>3023</td>
      <td>d.wilder@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Angelica</td>
      <td>Ramos</td>
      <td>Chief Executive Officer (CEO)</td>
      <td>London</td>
      <td>47</td>
      <td>2009/10/09</td>
      <td>$1,200,000</td>
      <td>5797</td>
      <td>a.ramos@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Gavin</td>
      <td>Joyce</td>
      <td>Developer</td>
      <td>Edinburgh</td>
      <td>42</td>
      <td>2010/12/22</td>
      <td>$92,575</td>
      <td>8822</td>
      <td>g.joyce@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Jennifer</td>
      <td>Chang</td>
      <td>Regional Director</td>
      <td>Singapore</td>
      <td>28</td>
      <td>2010/11/14</td>
      <td>$357,650</td>
      <td>9239</td>
      <td>j.chang@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Brenden</td>
      <td>Wagner</td>
      <td>Software Engineer</td>
      <td>San Francisco</td>
      <td>28</td>
      <td>2011/06/07</td>
      <td>$206,850</td>
      <td>1314</td>
      <td>b.wagner@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Fiona</td>
      <td>Green</td>
      <td>Chief Operating Officer (COO)</td>
      <td>San Francisco</td>
      <td>48</td>
      <td>2010/03/11</td>
      <td>$850,000</td>
      <td>2947</td>
      <td>f.green@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Shou</td>
      <td>Itou</td>
      <td>Regional Marketing</td>
      <td>Tokyo</td>
      <td>20</td>
      <td>2011/08/14</td>
      <td>$163,000</td>
      <td>8899</td>
      <td>s.itou@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Michelle</td>
      <td>House</td>
      <td>Integration Specialist</td>
      <td>Sidney</td>
      <td>37</td>
      <td>2011/06/02</td>
      <td>$95,400</td>
      <td>2769</td>
      <td>m.house@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Suki</td>
      <td>Burks</td>
      <td>Developer</td>
      <td>London</td>
      <td>53</td>
      <td>2009/10/22</td>
      <td>$114,500</td>
      <td>6832</td>
      <td>s.burks@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Prescott</td>
      <td>Bartlett</td>
      <td>Technical Author</td>
      <td>London</td>
      <td>27</td>
      <td>2011/05/07</td>
      <td>$145,000</td>
      <td>3606</td>
      <td>p.bartlett@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Gavin</td>
      <td>Cortez</td>
      <td>Team Leader</td>
      <td>San Francisco</td>
      <td>22</td>
      <td>2008/10/26</td>
      <td>$235,500</td>
      <td>2860</td>
      <td>g.cortez@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Martena</td>
      <td>Mccray</td>
      <td>Post-Sales support</td>
      <td>Edinburgh</td>
      <td>46</td>
      <td>2011/03/09</td>
      <td>$324,050</td>
      <td>8240</td>
      <td>m.mccray@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Unity</td>
      <td>Butler</td>
      <td>Marketing Designer</td>
      <td>San Francisco</td>
      <td>47</td>
      <td>2009/12/09</td>
      <td>$85,675</td>
      <td>5384</td>
      <td>u.butler@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Howard</td>
      <td>Hatfield</td>
      <td>Office Manager</td>
      <td>San Francisco</td>
      <td>51</td>
      <td>2008/12/16</td>
      <td>$164,500</td>
      <td>7031</td>
      <td>h.hatfield@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Hope</td>
      <td>Fuentes</td>
      <td>Secretary</td>
      <td>San Francisco</td>
      <td>41</td>
      <td>2010/02/12</td>
      <td>$109,850</td>
      <td>6318</td>
      <td>h.fuentes@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Vivian</td>
      <td>Harrell</td>
      <td>Financial Controller</td>
      <td>San Francisco</td>
      <td>62</td>
      <td>2009/02/14</td>
      <td>$452,500</td>
      <td>9422</td>
      <td>v.harrell@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Timothy</td>
      <td>Mooney</td>
      <td>Office Manager</td>
      <td>London</td>
      <td>37</td>
      <td>2008/12/11</td>
      <td>$136,200</td>
      <td>7580</td>
      <td>t.mooney@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Jackson</td>
      <td>Bradshaw</td>
      <td>Director</td>
      <td>New York</td>
      <td>65</td>
      <td>2008/09/26</td>
      <td>$645,750</td>
      <td>1042</td>
      <td>j.bradshaw@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Olivia</td>
      <td>Liang</td>
      <td>Support Engineer</td>
      <td>Singapore</td>
      <td>64</td>
      <td>2011/02/03</td>
      <td>$234,500</td>
      <td>2120</td>
      <td>o.liang@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Bruno</td>
      <td>Nash</td>
      <td>Software Engineer</td>
      <td>London</td>
      <td>38</td>
      <td>2011/05/03</td>
      <td>$163,500</td>
      <td>6222</td>
      <td>b.nash@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Sakura</td>
      <td>Yamamoto</td>
      <td>Support Engineer</td>
      <td>Tokyo</td>
      <td>37</td>
      <td>2009/08/19</td>
      <td>$139,575</td>
      <td>9383</td>
      <td>s.yamamoto@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Thor</td>
      <td>Walton</td>
      <td>Developer</td>
      <td>New York</td>
      <td>61</td>
      <td>2013/08/11</td>
      <td>$98,540</td>
      <td>8327</td>
      <td>t.walton@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Finn</td>
      <td>Camacho</td>
      <td>Support Engineer</td>
      <td>San Francisco</td>
      <td>47</td>
      <td>2009/07/07</td>
      <td>$87,500</td>
      <td>2927</td>
      <td>f.camacho@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Serge</td>
      <td>Baldwin</td>
      <td>Data Coordinator</td>
      <td>Singapore</td>
      <td>64</td>
      <td>2012/04/09</td>
      <td>$138,575</td>
      <td>8352</td>
      <td>s.baldwin@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Zenaida</td>
      <td>Frank</td>
      <td>Software Engineer</td>
      <td>New York</td>
      <td>63</td>
      <td>2010/01/04</td>
      <td>$125,250</td>
      <td>7439</td>
      <td>z.frank@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Zorita</td>
      <td>Serrano</td>
      <td>Software Engineer</td>
      <td>San Francisco</td>
      <td>56</td>
      <td>2012/06/01</td>
      <td>$115,000</td>
      <td>4389</td>
      <td>z.serrano@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Jennifer</td>
      <td>Acosta</td>
      <td>Junior Javascript Developer</td>
      <td>Edinburgh</td>
      <td>43</td>
      <td>2013/02/01</td>
      <td>$75,650</td>
      <td>3431</td>
      <td>j.acosta@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Cara</td>
      <td>Stevens</td>
      <td>Sales Assistant</td>
      <td>New York</td>
      <td>46</td>
      <td>2011/12/06</td>
      <td>$145,600</td>
      <td>3990</td>
      <td>c.stevens@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Hermione</td>
      <td>Butler</td>
      <td>Regional Director</td>
      <td>London</td>
      <td>47</td>
      <td>2011/03/21</td>
      <td>$356,250</td>
      <td>1016</td>
      <td>h.butler@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Lael</td>
      <td>Greer</td>
      <td>Systems Administrator</td>
      <td>London</td>
      <td>21</td>
      <td>2009/02/27</td>
      <td>$103,500</td>
      <td>6733</td>
      <td>l.greer@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Jonas</td>
      <td>Alexander</td>
      <td>Developer</td>
      <td>San Francisco</td>
      <td>30</td>
      <td>2010/07/14</td>
      <td>$86,500</td>
      <td>8196</td>
      <td>j.alexander@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Shad</td>
      <td>Decker</td>
      <td>Regional Director</td>
      <td>Edinburgh</td>
      <td>51</td>
      <td>2008/11/13</td>
      <td>$183,000</td>
      <td>6373</td>
      <td>s.decker@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Michael</td>
      <td>Bruce</td>
      <td>Javascript Developer</td>
      <td>Singapore</td>
      <td>29</td>
      <td>2011/06/27</td>
      <td>$183,000</td>
      <td>5384</td>
      <td>m.bruce@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
      <td>Donna</td>
      <td>Snider</td>
      <td>Customer Support</td>
      <td>New York</td>
      <td>27</td>
      <td>2011/01/25</td>
      <td>$112,000</td>
      <td>4226</td>
      <td>d.snider@datatables.net</td>
    </tr>
  </tbody>
</table>
              
            
!

CSS

              
                body {
  background-color: #fff;
  padding: 20px;
}

.top-information,
.bottom-information {
  padding: 0 20px;
}

table.dataTable.dtr-inline.collapsed>tbody>tr[role="row"]>td:first-child:before,
table.dataTable.dtr-inline.collapsed>tbody>tr[role="row"]>th:first-child:before {
   background-color: #29cc97;
   top: 14px;
   width: 16px;
   height: 16px;
   line-height: 16px;
   border: 0;
   font-weight: bold;
   box-shadow: none;
  }

table.dataTable.dtr-inline.collapsed>tbody>tr.parent>td:first-child:before, table.dataTable.dtr-inline.collapsed>tbody>tr.parent>th:first-child:before {
  background-color: fec400;
}
              
            
!

JS

              
                jQuery(document).ready(function() {
    jQuery('#responsive-data-table').DataTable({
      "aLengthMenu": [[20, 30, 50, 75, -1], [20, 30, 50, 75, "All"]],
      "pageLength": 20,
      "dom": '<"row justify-content-between top-information"lf>rt<"row justify-content-between bottom-information"ip><"clear">'
    });
  });
              
            
!
999px

Console