What is this charge on my credit card?

Answer: You or someone in your organization signed up for our services.

What is CodePen?

CodePen is online code editor, education tool, and social network. It is a useful tool for building visual demos with the front end technologies HTML, CSS, JavaScript, and the preprocessors that result in those languages. Common uses for CodePen include: teaching demonstrations, browsing for inspiration, and creating reduced test cases for fighting code bugs.

What is the charge for?

CodePen has paid plans ("PRO") which unlock features in CodePen useful to some people and organizations. For example we offer a feature called Collab Mode which allows multiple people to edit code simultaneously while chatting. Organizations purchase this for employees to pair program across long distances.

PRO plans get all of these features .

Who signed up for this?

If you're not sure who signed up for CodePen, please ask around your organization. CodePen is largely a tool for front end developers and designers, so it's typically that department that would have signed up, but it also may have been your recruiting department or anyone else.

If you can't figure it out, contact us here and we'll work with you to verify the charge and get you account information that might help you track down who signed up.

Who are you?

CodePen was created by Chris Coyier, Alex Vazquez, and Tim Sabat in 2012.

You can learn more about who we are on our about page .

Can I get a receipt?

A copy of all past charges and receipts for them can be accessed from your CodePen account. Just Log In and then go to your settings page's account tab. A list of links to past receipts can found on that page.

How do I cancel my account?

For security reasons, we do not handle account downgrades or cancellations over email. However, you can do this yourself. Just Log In to your account and go to your settings page's account tab. From there you can cancel your PRO plan (downgrading you to the Free plan). You won't be charged again and will be downgraded to Free once your PRO plan runs out.

If you wish to delete your account, you can also do that from the Settings area. We have instructions on that here.